Pin on Pinterest

Lakehill Preparatory School senior Clayton Drazner has been selected by the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) as a member of the TASSP All-State Academic Excellence Team.

This prestigious award was designed to recognize Texas high school seniors for their outstanding academic achievements and to reward superior scholarship.

Many outstanding senior students were nominated by their high school principals based on their SAT or ACT scores, academic grade point average, pursuit of advanced diploma, and other evidence of exceptional academic ability. Each student nominated then wrote a 300-500 word essay to submit with the application.

As one of only 20 members selected for the TASSP All-State Academic Excellence Team, Drazner will be awarded a $500 scholarship and formally recognized at the TASSP Summer Workshop in Austin on June 13.

Drazner is also a National Merit Scholarship winner and was selected as a candidate for the Presidential Scholars program.