Pin on Pinterest
Woodrow Wilson Mock Trial Team

The Woodrow Wilson High School Mock Trial Team competed against 25 other Dallas ISD teams in the 38th Annual Texas High School Mock Trial Competition held on January 22 at the George Allen Sr. Courts Building, and finished among the top eight teams to advance to the quarterfinal competition to be held on Thursday, January 26. Team members include team captain Brian Arnold, Audrey Blumenstock, Tré Brown, Harrison DuBose, Hope Dobson, Joseph Orozco, Leslye Ruiz, Kala Vahle, East Walkington, Carly Williams, and understudies Natasha Johnson and Gustavo Arenas. The team is coached by Mike Buchanan, Ben DuBose, and Woodrow alumni Monty Watson and Adam Greenfield, and the team sponsor is Woodrow teacher Samuel Mount.

The Dallas Bar Association Mock Trial Committee oversees the statewide high school mock trial program, which was established in 1979. Each year, over 150 schools across the state and approximately 2000 students participate in the competition. The program includes hundreds of volunteer attorneys and judges involved in the judging of each trial of the competition. The mock trials are open to the public, and the Dallas Bar Association encourages any teacher, student, or parent who is interested in the law to attend and observe the competitions.

Related Posts