Jacqui Nickell
Pin on Pinterest
Mu Alpha Theta (Mathematics), Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica (Spanish), Société Honoraire de Français (French), Rho Kappa (Social Studies), Science National Honor Society, National Honor Society, and National Junior Honor Society. Lakehill's student honor societies held their induction ceremonies on April 24 in Lakehill's Charles J. Wyly, Jr. Auditorium. These groups welcomed 60 inductees into their illustrious ranks. The ceremony was led by faculty members Bradley Neyland, Joan Mayo, Julie Murugen, Kristin Rutherford, Cristi McCarty, Zelie Jeanvoine, Kevin Cobb, Jeremy Holman, and Richard Jaggers along with administration members Ms. Patti Frullo and Mr. Art Hall.
Membership in Mu Alpha Theta at Lakehill is reserved for juniors and seniors who have maintained a 3.5 average or better in all math classes. Spanish and French honorees must complete at least three years of the language and maintain an average of 3.5 or higher. Rho Kappa honorees must have completed four semesters of Social Studies, maintain a 3.0 overall G.P.A. and a 3.5 in all high school Social Studies classes. 
Membership in the Science National Honor Society is awarded to juniors and seniors who have maintained a 3.0 in all coursework, have taken or are enrolled in at least one Advanced AP Science class (juniors) or one advanced course and one AP course or two AP courses (seniors), and maintain a 3.5 average in all science courses. 
Members of these highly regarded organizations wear honor cords at graduation. 
Mu Alpha Theta (Mathematics) honorees were Millie Castoldi, Indi Esneault, Harris Jones, Anna Knickel, Ellis Meyer, Avery Owen, Hannah Reister, Katie Rich, Kayla Ristianto, Sam Rosen, Kat Seale, Ashton Sharifi, Paris West, Brook’Lynn Williams, and Luke Williams.
This year's Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica inductees were Ashton Abbott-Sharifi, James Freeman, Megan Gillman, Zak Goldstein, Leo Paparoni, Sydney Rutherford, and Kat Seale.
Rho Kappa (Social Studies) inductees were Millie Castoldi, Indi Esneault, Marcus Gadsden, Henry Hopkins, Emory Johnston, Anna Knickel, Ellis Meyer, Avery Owen, Hannah Reister, Katie Rich, Kayla Ristianto, Sam Rosen, Kat Seale, Ma’Ki Shaw, and Paris West.
The Science National Honor Society inductees were Millie Castoldi, Madison Deason, Indi Esneault, Anna Knickel, Ellis Meyer, Avery Owen, Hannah Reister, Katie Rich, Kayla Ristianto, Sam Rosen, Kat Seale, and Paris West.
Société Honoraire de Français (French) inductees were Harris Jones, Cullen McCaleb, Spencer Neill, and Laurel Way.
The National Junior Honor Society inductees were Anniston Barrett, Mallory Booth, Connor Byrd, Shelby Chretien, Preston Corder, Adrian Chytil, Caroline Crum, Karly Davis, Rygel Farr, Lily Greenwood, Mary Greenwood, Aneruddh Kannan, Abram Knight, Gracie Rabon, Dalia Ranen, Eli Ranen, Maya Scheinrock, Blakely Scruggs, Shelby Shook, Kegan Thompson, and Kalen White.
National Honor Society inductees were Henry Hopkins, Graysen Walker, Paris West, Taylor Allen, Reese Armentrout, Addie Ashford, Rory Bailey, Bella Bassman, Nick Blanchard, Aslan Campbell, Parker Crist, Sophia DeMarco, Lobna El-Feky, Sarah Ganson, Riya Jasti, Olivia Johnston, Sam Kane, Isabel Ketterson, Taylor Lewis, Nicholas Meadows, Brayden Neill, Bella Pumpelly, Maddie Reister, Leyton Scruggs, Jade Stephens, Willow Turkyilmaz, Kishan Vallabh, and Jack Widhalm.


- Contact Jacqui at  
Recognize 3156 Views