Jacqui Nickell
Pin on Pinterest
Jonathan Kelley becomes a NHS member.
Lakehill's National Honor Society (NHS) and National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) held a combined Induction Ceremony on April 20 at Lakehill's Alice and Erle Nye Family Environmental Science Center. NHS President Charlotte Abate and NJHS President Kate Langley plus officers assisted with the presentation. Headmaster Roger Perry offered his appreciation for the efforts members have made throughout the year, and the example they set for others.

Eighteen members were inducted into the Warrior Chapter of the NHS, an honor society for students in grades 10 to 12. Students must have a 3.5 GPA for the previous three semesters to be eligible for membership. The NHS Faculty Council then reviews each eligible student's application for character, service, and positive leadership.
This year's inductees are Arjun AgrawalZac AronShelby BrittonGeorge ChengArthur HuZain ImamJonathan KellyWarren LesterSophia LiuTillie McCoskeySteven MurffAshley PeacockMandy ScalesAutumn ScalesWill SkipworthRegan YuanJensen Zhou, and Judy Zhu.

Twenty-four students were inducted into Lakehill's Golden Arrow Chapter of NJHS. To be considered, students must have attended Lakehill for three semesters and maintain a 3.3 GPA. Those selected must demonstrate outstanding scholarship, service, leadership, citizenship, and character.

 This year's inductees include seventh-grade students Grace AddisonAnnabelle BoyleAsher ChamoyKeegan ClendeninEmerson DanamrajJason DavisSophia Ganson,Johnny HirataNathan LewisKathryn MahanMatthew McCallEmma MyersJourdyn OwensSarah SmithCecelie Smith-MorrisEnder TroutJustin VlierZoe Williams, andHayden Yoss, and eighth graders Ryan DouglasClaire HowardJonah ShawAlanna Stern, and Lynley Waggoner.
Congratulations to these outstanding students. See  more pictures from the ceremony.
- Contact Jacqui at  
Recognize 4896 Views
Related Posts