Jacqui Nickell
Pin on Pinterest
Mu Alpha Theta (Mathematics), Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica (Spanish), Société Honoraire de Français (French), Rho Kappa (Social Studies), Science National Honor Society, and International Thespian Society, six of Lakehill's student honor societies, held their induction ceremonies on April 5 at Lakehill's Environmental Science Center. These groups welcomed 68 inductees into their illustrious ranks. The ceremony was led by faculty sponsors Susie Brigham, Joan Mayo, Tamra Badgett, Jamie Thorne, Jeremy Holman, and Mark Guerra.

Membership in Mu Alpha Theta at Lakehill is reserved for juniors and seniors who have maintained a "B" average or better in all math classes. French and Spanish honorees must complete at least three years of the language and maintain an average of 3.5 or higher. Rho Kappa honorees must have completed four semesters of Social Studies, and maintain a 3.0 overall and a 3.5 in all high school Social Studies classes. 

Membership in the Science National Honor Society is awarded to juniors and seniors who have maintained a 3.0 in all coursework, have taken or are enrolled in at least one Honors or AP Science class (juniors) or one Honors course and one AP course, or two AP courses (seniors), and maintain a 3.5 average in all science courses. Members inducted into the International Thespian Society have completed at least 100 hours of theater experience, either on stage or behind the scenes. Members of these highly regarded organizations wear honor cords at graduation.

Mu Alpha Theta honorees were senior Afton Guedea, and juniors Noah BernsteinMing (George) ChengReid ChickeringClaire CrowSalma El-FekyGiulia Ferguson,Zain ImamVarun IyerMatthew LevineJiachen (Sophia) LiuTillie McCoskeyChambliss PiersonCharles Pippen,Abi PriceWill SkipworthLily TurnerMcKinney WaggonerDylan Welch, and Zhenzhong (Johnny) Zhang.

This year's Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica inductees were seniors John CrutchfieldSofia De La CruzReed Henry, and Carlos Lopez III.

Seniors Charlotte AbateEmily BolesBrandon Douglas, and Kevin Lantz were inducted into the Société Honoraire de Français. 

Rho Kappa inductees were juniors Claire CrowSalma El-FekyVarun IyerChambliss PiersonAbi PriceWill Skipworth, and Lily Turner.

The charter members of the Science National Honor Society are seniors Charlotte AbateJohn CrutchfieldZeren (Kevin) DaiZheng (Sunny) FangKevin LantzCarlos Lopez III, and Camryn Thompson, and juniors Noah BernsteinKelly CarlsonMing (George) ChengZain ImamJiachen (Sophia) LiuTillie McCoskeyChambliss PiersonCharlie PippenAbi PriceLily TurnerMcKinney Waggoner, and Zhenzhong (Johnny) Zhang.

Inductees to the International Thespian Society were freshmenBraden BurtMacy EllisYuan (Alice) FengHeather HinesKumail ImamKate LangleyElizabeth MotesLiam ReeceVanya Suchan, and Zenuo (Leandro) Yang, sophomoreKatie McKnight, and juniors Varun IyerAbi Price, and Lily Turner. 

- Contact Jacqui at  
Recognize 4247 Views
Related Posts