Jacqui Nickell
Pin on Pinterest
Ella Witherite is inducted into NJHS.


Lakehill's National Honor Society (NHS) and National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) held a combined Induction Ceremony on March 25 in the Wyly Auditorium. NHS PresidentBaustin Shaw and NJHS PresidentLauren Smith-Morris assisted with the presentation. Headmaster Roger Perry offered his appreciation for the efforts members have made throughout the year and the example they set for others.

Thirteen members were inducted into the Warrior Chapter of the NHS, an honorary society for students in grades 10 to 12. Students must have a 3.5 GPA for the previous three semesters to be eligible for membership. The NHS Faculty Council then reviews each eligible student's application for character, service, and positive leadership.

This year's inductees are Sofia DeLaCruzAfton Guedea,Noah BernsteinReid ChickeringClaire CrowSalma El-FekyVarun IyerMatthew LevineChambliss Piersson,Charlie PippenAbi PriceLily Turner, andMcKinney Waggoner.

Sixteen students were inducted into Lakehill's Golden Arrow Chapter of NJHS. To be considered, students must have attended Lakehill for at least one year and maintain a 3.3 GPA. Those selected must demonstrate outstanding scholarship, service, leadership, citizenship, and character.

This year's inductees include seventh-grade students Madison ClaytonAnders EkstromHamed El-FekyKyeser HallLoveth HeardHaley LopezMerritt McCalebNiamh McKinneyStella PalmerJas SauzKira Willis, and Ella Witherite, and eighth grade students Isabella BrunerLuke JeromeLiam Reece, and Reed Zimmermann. 


- Contact Jacqui at  
Recognize 3078 Views
Related Posts