Jacqui Nickell
Pin on Pinterest

Coaches from the Texas Association of Private and Parochial Schools (TAPPS) Class 2A District 4 met recently to bestow the coveted honor of All-District teams for Varsity Boys and Varsity Girls Basketball.

Class 2A District  4 is comprised of seven schools, including Lakehill, DeSoto Canterbury, East Texas Christian, Longview Heritage, Longview Trinity, and Tyler Street Christian Academy.

Lakehill Preparatory School had a great showing, capturing 11 All-District awards and two All-State honorees.

All-District Girls' Basketball:

 First Team All-District - Charity Abengowe, Sam Caldwell, Jakayla Silas, and Kelly Werther

Second Team All-District - Emily Boles and Mandy Scales

Honorable Mention - Ashley Peacock and McKinney Waggoner


All-District Boys' Basketball:

 First Team All-District - Cole Ellis

Second Team All-District - Noah Bernstein and Gerard Franklin

Honorable Mention - Dylan Welch


All-State Teams

Sam Caldwell was named to the First Team All-State and Charity Abengowe

made Second Team All-State.


Additional, Varsity Girls Coach Sharita Smith was named Coach of the Year.

Congratulations to these outstanding athletes on their achievements.

- Contact Jacqui at  
Recognize 4017 Views
Related Posts