Jacqui Nickell
Pin on Pinterest
Students in Lakehill's Lower School recently unveiled their artistic entries for the annual Triangle Rules poster contest. 

Each fall, students in Lower School participate in a poster contest to illustrate the three rules of the Lower School Behavior Code. Known as the Triangle Rules, they are based on respect, safety, and providing a welcoming environment to all.

Winners were announced on October 23 during a special assembly. Assistant Headmaster Lara Gajkowski and Head of Lower School Patti Brooks presented the awards.   

This year's winners were:
Aileen Edwards, fourth grade - first place
Sophia Cirillo, third grade and Madeline Reister, fourth grade - second place
Madeline Jones and Elisa Haden, second grade, - third place
Cece Degeyter, second grade, Paulette Maney, third grade, andEmma Bassman, second grade - fourth place

Aileen's winning poster, selected from 45 entries, will be displayed throughout the Lower School.

There were also awards for Honorable Mention. Recipients were first grader Karly Davis, second graders Jason Dickerson,Maya Patel, and Mason Pedroza, third graders Esther NeermanHudson Wallace, and Harper Kuhn, and fourth graders Abby Dondis and Kellen Kahn.
See more photos from the ceremony. 
- Contact Jacqui at  
Recognize 2578 Views
Related Posts