Jacqui Nickell
Pin on Pinterest
Ethan Harrison-Weil, Matt Graff, and John Devine were named National Merit Finalists. Devine was also a National Merit Scholarship winner.

Lakehill seniors John Devine, Matt Graff, and Ethan Harrison-Weil have been named National Merit Finalists, an honor reserved for the nation's most academically talented students.

First named as Semi-finalists in January from a highly competitive pool of students in Texas who were selected to apply to the National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Competition in the fall, John, Matt, and Ethan advanced to Finalist standing in the competition by meeting high academic standards and fulfilling several requirements that included submitting a detailed scholarship application and presenting a record of high academic performance. Additionally, John has been selected as a National Merit Scholarship winner.

John plans to attend the University of Virginia as both a Jefferson Scholar and an Echols Scholar. Matt was accepted Early Decision and will attend the University of Pennsylvania. Ethan will attend Oberlin College where he received a Stamp Foundation Scholarship.

- Contact Jacqui at  
Recognize 3500 Views
Related Posts