Bishop Lynch High School

Bishop Lynch High School is proud to announce the Recognized Scholars for the Class of 2017. Twenty-two students have been awarded this distinguished honor including Eric Bray, Allison Clay, Cole Cooper, Lani Dufresne, Marissa Dunagan, Jesseca Hageman, Anna Huntress, Anastasia Jacques, Ryan Maso, Zacharias Mazur, Matthew Newman, Bonnie Nolan, Margaret O’Connor, Audrey Paetzel, Shannon Scott, Will Seidel, Abirami Sivatharman, Rhiannon Townsend, Jacob Villarreal, Benjamin Walter, Shelby Watts and Zachary Zipper.

Students obtaining the distinction of National Merit Semi-Finalists, scoring in the top 1% of all United States high school students who took the Preliminary SAT test are Lani Dufresne and Zachary Zipper.

Scoring in the top 3% of test takers in Texas are National Merit Commended students Anna Huntress, Ryan Maso, Matthew Newman, Audrey Paetzel, Shannon Scott, Abirami Sivatharman and Jacob Villarreal. Named as National Hispanic Scholars for outstanding PSAT test scores are Rhiannon Townsend, Shelby Watts and Jacob Villarreal.

Advanced Placement Scholars with Distinction who scored a 3.5 average on all AP exams and scores of 3 or higher on five or more AP tests exams are Lani Dufresne, Matthew Newman, Shannon Scott, Benjamin Walter and Zachary Zipper. Advanced Placement Scholars with Honor scoring a 3.25 average on all AP exams and scores of 3 or higher on four or more AP Allison Clay, Audrey Paetzel, Will Seidel and Abirami Sivatharman.  And finally, Advanced Placement Scholars with scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams are Eric Bray, Cole Cooper, Marissa Dunagan, Jesseca Hageman, Anastasia Jacques, Zacharias Mazur, Bonnie Nolan and Margaret O’Connor.

Recognize 3165 Views
Related Posts